Join Our Mailing List
Sign up to the Clubhouse Records mailing list
Upcoming Events
<< Back to Shop
Cale Tyson Careless Soul

Careless Soul-Cale Tyson


About this product


Release Date 8th April 2016.

 ‘Careless Soul’ is the follow up to Tyson’s 2015 debut ‘Introducing Cale Tyson’ and was recorded in Muscle Shoals, AL at the legendary Fame Studios. It's a country soul record, recorded in the heart of soul music history. The album contains 11 tracks that include classic themes from love-found to love-lost to who-am-I-and-what-am-I-doing-here. The record was produced by Michael Rinne, who currently plays bass with Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell. Jeremy Fetzer (Steelism, Andrew Combs) played lead guitar, Pete Lindberg played rhythm guitar, Brett Resnick played pedal steel, Skylar Wilson (Caitlin Rose) played keys, David Hood (from Fame house band The Swampers) played bass, Jon Radford (Steelism, Lilly Hiatt) played drums, and Jordan Lehning composed all the strings and horns arrangements.

Track         Title

1                Staying Kind

2                Somebody Save Me

3                Careless Soul

4                Easy

5                Traveling Man

6                Pain In My Heart

7               Railroad Blues

8               Dark Dark

9               High Lonesome Hill

10             Gonna Love A Woman

11            Pain Reprise

12            Ain't It Strange       

Clubhouse Shop
Featured Releases
Featured Videos